~Dream Journal~

(Nightmare)Winter,2016
I am in my highschools rugby team, and we take a trip across the country to play against a team in Alaska. Once we are in Alaska, we have a very short scrimmage with the other team in a very small, padded, gym. All of a sudden it starts to blizzard, so we have to evacuate to the air bnb we have rented. We get to the air bnb, and it is set in a small clearing, in the middle of a very thick, pine forest. The trees seem to be 100 to 200 feet tall. The building itself is this very futuristic, square shaped, metallic white building with rounded corners. The front of it has a big, blue window offset to one side, and a wide, orange stripe that came over the top of the building, and diagonally down the front. It is starting to get dark, and very cold. We all get inside, and the interior looks immaculate. There is a bear skin rug in front of the warm fireplace, and the floor and the walls are an almost cream color of white. Everyone gets settled in and all of a sudden, everyone seems to be congregating around the large window that looks out of the front of the cabin. So I go over to see what the fuss is all about, and I see three, very skinny wolves that seem to be trying to lean on the glass for warmth. They are missing patches of fur, and are bleeding from various places on their bodies. I begin to feel very unsettled, so I look off into the dark, snow covered forest, and at the tree line straight ahead of us, I see a very tall, naked man in the snow just standing still. He has short shaggy black hair and blood on his face. I start frantically trying to tell everyone but no one will listen to me. All of a sudden, he starts talking to me in my head, with a very deep, almost demonic voice. He is speaking gibberish. I start freaking out, and frantically trying to tell someone to no avail, he then teleports right in front of my face, his head starts flailing and glitching out and his face starts to distort, the gibberish turns into English, telling me so much information that I can barely comprehend it. I feel more fear than I ever have in my life, and then I wake up.

After this nightmare, for about three months, I searched everywhere I could to try to find that place in Alaska. I could never find it, and to this day, when I think of how this dream made me feel I get very uneasy, and emotional.


4/20/2020
The dream begins as my wife and I are walking down a concrete path through a thickly wooded forest. We are having a great time talking, then, all of a sudden, we hear a rustle in some foliage beside the trail. I look over to investigate, and I find that it is a mouse. It runs away, so I peel back the bright green leaves of the plant that it was by, and six mice scurry from underneath, and run out into the dense forest. I turn around to discover a two foot long lizard that had what looked like Dobson-fly wings on its back. Then, I hear another rustle underneath a large fern, about five feet away diagonally, so I walk over and pull the plant straight out of the ground to uncover a scorpion-like arthropod, with very large front arms and pincers, almost like a lobster, that are neon glowing green and blue. It has no stinger, but encompassing its back are long, luminous orange spikes that terminated with a black tips. The creature only had one large, vertically elongated eye in the middle of its face, the eye being black in color with a fluorescent turquoise cat-like pupil. I am amazed by the creature, so I call out to my wife, who has walked down the path a small distance, to come and check out my new discovery. She makes her way back to me, and is astonished by what I have found. She extends her arm to try and touch it, and the spikes stick into her hand like a porcupine, I grab her hand quickly to assess the damage, when all of a sudden, the surrounding forest radiates with a beautiful warm feeling. I look up and the entire forest has transformed from a luscious, green foliage, to a beautiful, dark purple forest. As I look around at the forest, I notice many of the plants to be bio-luminescent, glowing mostly hot pink and vibrant orange. I am in awe of what we are witnessing, we get back onto the path and begin to walk again, all the while looking around in a complete state of wonder. As we are walking, three hot pink, neon-glowing birds peacefully weave around, and past us, leaving behind pink light trails as they fly. I am overjoyed by this experience thus far, as is my wife. We then peer over and spot a cluster of luminescent orange capped mushrooms with white spots on them. We walk to them, I slowly reach out and touch the cap of one of the mushrooms, this in turn, triggers a great, infinitely deep sound that vibrates the entire forest. As I watch the trees and foliage shake around me with this beautiful inviting sound, I get very excited. I then transport to a place with arcade machines the size of skyscrapers. I am in a go kart, chasing my wife shouting, "What happened to the forest??" then I wake up and the dream ends.
This dream has to be the best one I've ever had. I can't begin to describe how beautiful it was and how safe and quiescent I felt during it. Truly a masterpiece of a dream from my perspective. Thanks for reading. :)